On following your dreams.

How do people just… do  it?

My Instagram feed is filled with people who inspire me with their travels around the world. For these people, home is a state of mind; home is the feeling of being on-the-go, a favorite place in an exotic country. They are NPA’s: No Permanent Address.

I can’t help but get a little (more like VERY) envious every time I follow their adventures to a new destination. When I wake up they’re climbing up and down the sharp teeth of a mountain range in Hawaii, eating sushi in Japan, swinging underneath a tree in a Thai beach the next.

As I try to live the life of my dreams, there’s always one thing that’s constantly pulling me back. The commitments, the responsibilities… There actually isn’t much of these, but my sick and ailing parents are a huge thing that draws me back here. And it’s been this way for as long as I can remember. That’s why I’m still living in the Philippines, when I’d rather be elsewhere.

How does the rest of the world do it – life with no strings attached?

Leave a Reply

